The IIS University to host 70th All India Commerce Conference

70th All India Commerce Conference: Approx. 2500 delegates will participate

70th All India Commerce Conference: Approx. 1600 research papers will be presented

70th All India Commerce Conference: The conference to observe delegates from Australia, Russia and Britain

05th October 2017: Jaipur: The Faculty of Commerce and Management of The IIS University, considers it a privilege and matter of great pride to get an opportunity to host the 70th All India Commerce Conference-2017 of the Indian Commerce Association which is going to be organized on October 12-14, 2017. A press conference has been organized at the University campus on Thursday for the same.

While addressing the press, Dr. Ashok Gupta, Vice-Chancellor, The IIS University and Chief Patron of the conference said that the theme of this conference is Remonetisation: Politics Vis-à-vis Economics. This is the second time that this conference will be organized in the Pink City, Jaipur. The will be the first time in the history of Indian Commerce Association that approximately 2500 delegates will participate in the conference. The conference will observe delegates from not only all the states of the country but also from abroad such as Australia, Russia, Britain, Bangladesh and Nepal. Also, a total of 1600 research papers will be presented in this prestigious conference.

Shri Amarjeet Chopra FCA, Chairman, National Advisory Committee on Accounting Standards, Govt. of India will deliver the keynote address while Shri Rajpal Singh Shekhawat, Minister, Industry, NRI, Govt. Enterprise, DMIC, Government of Rajasthan will deliver the inaugural address on the occasion.

The website of the conference was launched in the month of May in which all the details related to the conference is given

Dr. Subhash Garg, Conference Secretary addressed the press by saying that the conference aims to provide a forum for interaction on contemporary issues and development in the areas of Commerce and Management. Its objective is to create an enabling interface among corporate representatives, professionals, academicians, economists, practitioners, researchers and experts in the field of Commerce and Management.

On the first day of the conference, IMA delegate Mr. Anand Manaktala will talk about “Global Vision of CMA”. The first session on the first day of the conference will be on “Remonetisation: Politics VIS-À-VIS Economics” and it will be chaired by Prof. Debabrata Mitra, Dept. of Commerce, University of North Bengal, Darjeeling.

The conference will be concluded in four technical sessions. The first session will be chaired by Prof. Bhagaban Das from Fakir Mohan University, Balasar (Odisha) on the theme Financial Sector: Regulation Vis-à-Vis Liberalisation.

Dr. Jane Towers Clark, Head Academic Partnership ACCA, UK will address the gathering on the topic “Drivers of Change-Future Skills: Aligning Commerce Education”.

The theme of the second technical session is Cash to Cashless Economy: Challenges and Opportunities which will be chaired by Prof. M. Sulochna, formerly with Dept. of Commerce, Osmania University, Hyderabad.

The third technical session will be based on the topic Employment and Entrepreneurship: Changing Paradigms and this session will be chaired by Prof. V.K.Shrotriya from Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi.

GST: Implications for Indian Economy is the theme for the last technical session of the conference which will be chaired by Prof. Jaspal Singh from Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar.

Besides, Prof. Manubhai M Shah Memorial Research Award Session (MMSMRA) Empirical Researches in the Area of Marketing and Prof. Samiuddin Memorial ICA Research Scholar Award Session will also be held which will be chaired by Prof. Prashant Kumar from Banaras Hindu University and Prof. M.S.Subhas, Vice-Chancellor, Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Bellary (Karnataka) respectively.

In order to felicitate young researchers in the field of Commerce and Management, Sourabh Shiware Memorial Young Researcher Award, Best Business Academic of the Year Award will be given to the best paper presenters/research scholars. The award comprises certificates, cash prizes and silver and gold medals.

Also, Prof. Samiuddin Memorial ICA Memorial Lecture and Prof. A.D. Shinde Memorial Lecture will be organized to salute the valuable contributions of past presidents of ICA.

Dr. Ashok Gupta, Vice-Chancellor of The IIS University is the Chief Patron of the conference, while Prof. Subhash Garg is the conference secretary and Prof. Raakhi Gupta is the organizing secretary.

Total Delegates: 2500 (Approx)
ICA Life Members: 1750 (Approx)
ICA Non-Life Members: 700 (Approx)
Vice-Chancellors: 12
ICA Past Presidents: 14 (Approx)